Repair cost on TA167 current probe

Ask any questions relating to the PicoScope hardware or kit contents here.
If you have any questions prior to purchasing the kit post them here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Gaz_13
OneWave
OneWave
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:49 pm

Repair cost on TA167 current probe

Post by Gaz_13 »

Hello all,

It seems that my current clamp no longer works as it should, can it be repaired? and at what cost?

many thanks

Martyn
Pico Staff Member
Pico Staff Member
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:43 am
Location: Cambridgeshire

Re: Repair cost on TA167 current probe

Post by Martyn »

Please email support@picotech.com to discuss your options
Martyn
Technical Support Manager

User avatar
Gaz_13
OneWave
OneWave
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:49 pm

Re: Repair cost on TA167 current probe

Post by Gaz_13 »

Just an update and thank you-

I contacted the support team via the email supplied by Martyn and got my current clamp sent in and repaired. It was a nice timely turn around. I tried out the clamp and it would seem that the clamp was faulty for longer than I thought! It produces very good and clear waveforms and actually shows a difference on screen when zero'ing the clamp which it never showed before.

Many thanks
Gaz

ben.martins
Pico Staff Member
Pico Staff Member
Posts: 549
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: Repair cost on TA167 current probe

Post by ben.martins »

Thanks for the feedback Gaz!

Glad you're clamp is back up and running and we were able to get it sorted for you.

Kind regards

Ben

Post Reply