Renault Espace 4 Can Bus

If you are not a PicoScope user and want advice with a diagnostic problem then post here. Forum members may be able to help.
AlanEss

Renault Espace 4 Can Bus

Post by AlanEss »

Hi everyone. I am completely new to all this. That probably explains why I bought a second hand 4424, because I didn't realise the 4425 was the dedicated auto scope.
However I can still use it though not with the auto software.
I am the owner of a Renault Espace 4 2.2 Dci turbo. I have just rebuilt the engine with new rings and shellls etc.
Using the Renault Can Clip software it reported that there was a problem communicating with some of the computers on the multiplex network.

having connected to the Can Bus with my scope. I have readings which are not mirror images of each other from the Can High and Can Low.

Can anyone point me in the right direction as to what is going on?

I will attempt to upload the readings from the scope, which were taken from the diagnostic socket.
Attachments
espace 4 caan bus 1 no rcharge.psdata
(1.68 MiB) Downloaded 810 times

Robski
Advanced User
Advanced User

Re: Renault Espace 4 Can Bus

Post by Robski »

I am the owner of a Renault Espace 4 2.2 Dci turbo. I have just rebuilt the engine with new rings and shellls etc.
Using the Renault Can Clip software it
I bought a second hand 4424
WOW :shock: RCC, scope, cheaper taking it to a garage than buying that lot surely (guessing you're a DIY'r ?), what version RCC ?
Can anyone point me in the right direction as to what is going on?
That's what a scan tool/scope & tech info is for isn't it ?

Use an official WD & network topology & isolate controller's/wiring sections .............

NOTE : I have not looked at the file.

Technician
TwoWaves
TwoWaves

Post by Technician »

The Network looks poor, I am assuming that you have checked the resistance of the Power Train BUS?
A reading of approximately 60 Ohms should be recorded.

Where any U Codes recorded?

Robski
Advanced User