PicoScope Beta 6.9 Beta Duty Cycle graphing

Ask any questions about using PicoScope 6 Automotive software here.
User avatar
Robski
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 598
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 6:36 pm
Location: Yorkshire

Re: PicoScope Beta 6.9.5 Duty Cycle graphing

Post by Robski »

AFAIK easy. "100 - "
Yep that works.

Nice addition, keep em' coming.

volrem
TwoWaves
TwoWaves
Posts: 242
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:43 pm
Location: Estonia

Re: PicoScope Beta 6.9.5 Duty Cycle graphing

Post by volrem »

I just noticed that there is NVH options added to PicoDiagnostics.

Now i need to get that kit. :P

And modified serial decoding looks way better than before.

Thanks for new features and keep them coming..

arjen
TwoWaves
TwoWaves
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:18 pm
Location: Drachten, Holland
Contact:

Re: PicoScope Beta 6.9.5 Duty Cycle graphing

Post by arjen »

Great function, makes the analasing much easyer!

James Dillon
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 5:52 pm

Re: PicoScope Beta 6.9.5 Duty Cycle graphing

Post by James Dillon »

Hi Team Pico

Good job. Nice feature.

It will make a difference to many during their diagnostics.

Steve, good to catch up with you yesterday at Top Technician in Mercedes World.

Cheers

James.

Steve Smith
Pico Staff Member
Pico Staff Member
Posts: 829
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 7:22 am

Re: PicoScope Beta 6.9 Beta Duty Cycle graphing

Post by Steve Smith »

Cheers James, we should hold one of these events every month to ensure we all catch up?

Well spotted Rob and thanks for the feedback. I have to say when it comes to maths channels, I have just embarrassed myself in our technical support meeting asking “what is AFAIK”.

The penny dropped when the reply came “As Far As I Know”, nice one guys.

To clarify, the formulas you can enter when graphing the negative duty cycle (as we know and love in our automotive world) are either: duty(-A) or 100-duty(A)

Both will give you the exactly the same results.

Take care.....Steve

mastertech02
OneWave
OneWave
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: PicoScope Beta 6.9 Beta Duty Cycle graphing

Post by mastertech02 »

Is it possible to display the Duty cycle graphing as voltage instead of %.

I am trying to data log a 5v analogue Map sensor signal that has a manipulation device attached to it , which outputs a PWM signal.

Regards
Dennis

Alan
Pico Staff Member
Pico Staff Member
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 8:02 am

Re: PicoScope Beta 6.9 Beta Duty Cycle graphing

Post by Alan »

Hi,

I have not tried this but if you want 0 to 5V rather than 0 to 100% it should be duty(-A)/20 and then change the units from % to V.

Regards
Alan

Post Reply