PicoScope Beta 6.10.2: Save settings on exit

Ask any questions about using PicoScope Automotive software here.

PicoScope Beta 6.10.2: Save settings on exit

Postby Jeff » Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:29 am

For those of you who wish that PicoScope would start up with the same settings that you used on the last run, the new 6.10.2 beta release has the answer. There are now many more items in the Save Settings menu:

R6_10_2_startup_settings_menu.png

The last item, Restore Last Session on Start-up, tells PicoScope to do exactly what you wished for.

The other commands and options are as follows:

    Save Settings As... - allows you to save as many settings files as you like (this was previously under the File > Save As menu)
    Save User Default Settings - this saves the settings that the Auto Setup button uses
    Reset User Default Settings - if you no longer want the settings that you saved with the previous command, this will remove them and revert to the factory settings
    Load User Default Settings - this is equivalent to the Home button on the toolbar
    Restore Last Session - if you didn't enable Restore Last Session on Start-up, this command gives you a second chance to retrieve your last session
    Load Factory Settings - this will apply the factory settings without overwriting any of your settings files or options
    Load User Default Settings on Start-up - this option selects PicoScope's default behaviour: to start up with your saved startup settings. It is the complement of the Restore Last Session on Start-up option.
Jeff
Jeff
Pico Staff Member
Pico Staff Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:39 pm
Location: St Neots, UK

Re: PicoScope Beta 6.10.2: Save settings on exit

Postby PicoPhil » Fri Sep 11, 2015 11:23 am

Thanks Jeff for this help.
Phil
PicoPhil
Pico Staff Member
Pico Staff Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 11:38 am


Return to PicoScope 6 Automotive software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests